top of page

Winning Formula

I was born to race and to win.

- Hamilton, F1 Driver for Mercedes

 

Racing in to the last quarter of 2022 with a vroom, vroom, shazam...! What a memorable way to start our October as I got a call from the Mr. during dinner tonight to ask if I wanted to go catch the Formula 1 racers on the practice run. Sis managed to get us free tickets -- of course I was down for a good time, especially when it meant we could dance the night away to the tunes of DJ Marshmello after the race concluded.


Upon reaching City Hall, the city center was brimming with hordes of tourists and local fans alike. We swiftly made our way to the Padang to meet up with Bro & Sis, who had already explored the entire circuit before sunset. They scoped the different areas, which were marked out just like how I remember them (from past-year videos, I'd never been to any of the Grand Prix) as I do not particularly fancy fast cars, or watching them from the grandstands for that fraction of a second when they whiz past. Remarkably, I found myself in awe when I witnessed them tonight and soaked in the atmosphere. I have to admit, the whole adrenaline rush and good company were ideal components of a fun evening.


We got Heineken beer before walking over to see the race which started at 9 p.m. and lasted a mere hour. Admittedly, I was excited to spot Lewis Hamilton with his yellow helmet and turquoise racecar. I even caught him on camera! The night's highlight was definitely being less than five meters from him, from our viewing spot.


In the spirit of nailing a winning streak, similar to the F1 Grand Prix racecar drivers, I am hereby committing to update this site regularly in the last lap of the year. Not only will I be accountable to our readers, but I will also be starting on a structured Fit & Fabulous Treatment (FFT), which will be elaborated in the next post. Stay tuned to find out more!


P.s here are some photos from the night, cause I know you wouldn't believe me unless there's photo proof ;)

All credits: bi.focally

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page