top of page

Immunity Plan

Late last month, our manager had a review with us to run through the figures we clocked for the year. As part of our appraisals, we needed to log in our targets and assess how we did. I recall how in my first job upon graduation, I had a similar appraisal with my manager. Back then, I did not think it was meaningful to have such a sit-down exercise to review what I had achieved for the year, as I was such a rookie and I felt my progress was slow.


Now that I have been in the workforce for several years, I feel different. It is imperative to have regular check-ins with my manager and even more important to have team reviews so that we know where we are in terms of the numbers. Starting out in back office meant I have zero sales experience, although I'm thankful that I had client-servicing experience in my first role. Venturing in to sales and relationship management has been no mean feat, as for the first time, I have Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) to meet (which seem to be impossible FYI) -- I love a good challenge, so that is what motivates me to keep learning on-the-job. Constantly absorbing new things and learning how to sell new products is akin to building one's immunity, which brings me to the Immunity Plan which I will be embarking on these last three months of the year.


Don't start a diet that has an expiration date. Focus on a lifestyle that will last forever. - Rosemary Conley

Since transferring teams a few months back, I have gained a few pounds which I'm not proud of, as I feel more sluggish and less confident because I look pudgy. The most obvious change is the clothes I used to fit no longer feel snug, instead they feel tighter and some of them do not even fit! I dread stepping on to the scale, and I refuse to get rid of my old clothes as I want to shed those extra kilos.


As such, I will be starting this 28-Day Immunity Plan as prescribed in Rosemary Conley's book...I will update as much as I can according to the weeks so that I remain accountable and record my progress. Besides sharing the changes I make to my diet, I may also post the exercises I incorporate into my daily routine. I am looking forward to changing my lifestyle and exercise my way to fitness and a healthy body, healthy mind. Wish me luck & stay tuned!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

P-Day

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page